Graduation dinner 2014

Posted by on 12 December 2014 in Uncategorized | No Comments

The South African Research Chair in Property Law held its annual graduation dinner at Lanzerac Hotel on 11 December 2014. This event is the highlight of the social calendar and serves as a well-deserved celebration of the year’s academic achievements. The attendees of the dinner are pictured below (from left to right).


Back row: Prof Geo Quinot (Head of the Department of Public Law); Dr Bradley Slade; Prof André van der Walt; Dr Ernst Marais and Mr Tshilidzi Norman Raphulu.

Middle row: Ms Elsabé van der Sijde; Ms Lizette Grobler; Dr Carolien Kriek; Ms Sonja van Staden; Mr Richard Shay; Mr Nzumbululo Silas Siphuma; Mr Nhlanhla Lucky Sono and Dr Reghard Brits.

Front row: Ms Priviledge Dhliwayo; Prof Juanita Pienaar and Prof Zsa-Zsa Boggenpoel.

Prof Sonia Human (Dean of the Law Faculty) and Ms (soon to be Dr) Karen Bezuidenhout also attended the dinner, as can be seen below.


Lucky, karen and their supervisors

Men in Blue


sarcpl 2014 Graduation dinner

Leave a Reply